Nothing Happened Today

postcards home

Third Pie

with one comment

The third sour cherry pie was shared with Sheila, Michele, Me-La and her parents, Elizabeth, Rosamond, Violet, Hammy, Paul, Annabel and Chris. This list includes mother and daughter, a brother and sister, a classmate and her family, an African Grey, and a lap dog. Three of these individuals I hadn’t seen in over a decade; one I still haven’t seen in over a decade; two I had never met before; two I have yet to met; and others I see very regularly.

A pie dish I lent a dozen years ago was also returned to me. Three quarters of this pie patiently attended a knife skills class with me. This pie took the subway five times before it was completely consumed.

Pie with E.

Pie with E.

C's first bite.

C's first bite.

Written by etinnyo

July 10, 2009 at 12:43 am

Posted in Food, New York, Pie

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This was a delicious event. One less lapdog and smaller you-know-whats later, it is still great to be included in the pie sharing event. Thanks! ❤

    Elizabeth

    July 11, 2012 at 11:17 am


Leave a Reply

